What do you think of gaia.com?

Use the search function to read about what people have said about Emory Smith before starting a thread on it. There’s also information on the forum about the guy who founded gaia.com and some of the unsavory characters he hung around. All there if you want to dig around.

You might also want to familiarize yourself with how people here view the New Age movement and COINTELPRO. Provides context when discussing these subjects.
Appreciate it, Benkostka🙏

I’m not just new to this forum, I’m new to any kind of forum. My first post anywhere was my intro post here.

So I’m still going about it a bit clumsily. Forgot to search for the name, for example.

And if anybody could explain how to reply to just a part of some ody else’s post?

(I kinda marvel at quoting from website or from other threads. But I suppose that can come later, if necessary)

And if anybody could explain how to reply to just a part of some ody else’s post?

If you highlight the text you want to quote (by clicking and dragging the mouse over it - or touching and dragging your finger, if you're using a mobile phone), a little popup command box with "Quote" and "Reply" will appear, like this:

Capture.PNG

So then you can click "Reply" if you want to immediately quote and reply to JUST the highlighted text, OR if you want to quote multiple different sections of text (even ones from different people or different threads), you can click "+Quote" and it will save the text for you. You can keep highlighting plus clicking "+Quote" to save as many different bits of text as you want, then when you're ready to write the reply, you can click "Insert quotes..." down at the bottom of the post-writing box:

Capture2.PNG

...to insert all the various bits of text you've quoted.. after which you can go through and type in your replies underneath each one... Hope that makes sense! :)

Hello Dovana,