Grounding

"C's Groups of people represent energy portals in cosmic rather than global terms. Light warriors are "connectors"
on a cosmic level. Transducers of energy of transitions of your sector of space and time rather like capacitors. Now, all of you have value far beyond your own understanding to this point. It would be wise to remember this and be cautious. Go from this point with joy in the knowledge and ...defend it. Session: 020731"

I like the idea that you can tune your "inner system", using grounding to store/release electromagnetic energy in your body.
For me, it helped tremendously to free my mind and better comprehend how it function and interact with universe :-).
Well I'm still learning, and on rather basic levels, how to interact with soul. And I know that this thread on grounding is a most wonderful thing.
But I would say, don't stop thinking, but embrace thinking with yearning because real life is in the soul.

This was an excellent interview about grounding with Dr. Laura Koniver:

A few highlights:

- Dr. Koniver found about grounding when she had a baby, who was colic (the pediatrician would have prescribed the 2 week old baby drugs, or the other option would have been to place the baby in a different room and let her cry. Neither choice sounded good to her). At the time, she was living in Arizona, and went barefoot in the backyard while holding the crying baby. Unexpectedly, the baby stopped crying, and as it happened repeatedly, the doc figured out that it must be from standing on the grass barefoot, grounded.

- If a hundred people are in a chain, holding hands, and only one of them is grounded, the other 99 are too.

- Grounding in urban environments can be potentially troublesome, but here she gives good advice on how to negotiate the problems.

- Water that is used in houses and apartments is grounded, so having a shower/ catching a faucet with bare hands, will get you grounded too.