Loud increasing ringing & whistling noise

Re: Loud increasing ringing & whistling noise

Here is a link this could probably help you
http://www.ehow.com/about_5072393_mean-ears-ring.html

I have had lots of ringing in the ears lately, I never have had that problem before.

111777 said:
I have had lots of ringing in the ears lately, I never have had that problem before.

Can you eloberate on what problem you never had?
There are a lot of reasons that led to ringing in ears.
here is some more reasons why your ear rings.
http://healing.about.com/cs/conditions/a/tinnitus.htm

Interesting thread here!

I've heard noises for years and recently have been trying to analyse them. I'm a musician and a recording studio engineer, so i understand a little about how sound travels. I've tried meditating on the source and recently found that i could manipulate (during meditation). The first thing i did was recognise certain frequencies and picking on individual frequencies found that i could lower the volume to a point where it couldn't be heard. I did this with a few frequencies. What i discovered was that the higher frequencies are the ones that bleed through the most and as i "shut down" each of them i discovered another hidden underneath. It takes quite a bit of concentration to lower them and lower frequencies kept poping up as the higher ones were removed! I'd love to get the total sound into a spectrum analyser to discover what they are but being in my head it's not possible. I had tinnitus when i was younger and i know this is different. Recently i have heard almost like drum beats as well. I hear these sounds from waking to sleeping, obviously not if I'm in a noisy environment. I mostly hear them in the left ear but also to a lesser degree in my right ear. Sometimes I get a sound which goes right through my head from right to left and this is followed by what i can only explain as a change in perception. Intuitively it feels to my like some form of communication, although