Is there a meeting up policy?

joejoeba

Jedi
I am a uk resident. There are others here. Anyone fancy meeting in a convienient pub to put faces to avatars? Or is that just cringy, time consuming and pointless?I don't know, I mean I'm not talking dates, a cult or anything......just wouldn't it be nice to talk freely over a pint in the country!!

Is this allowed even?? Is it even actually a good idea?

Has it already happened in a seminar form of some sort, kind or shape?

Good idea! Although I'm relatively new around here, I would also like to meet up with forum members in my area - near Rome.

Actually, many qfs group members meet up regularly. Many of them help each other out in times of stress or difficulty. Some have met "significant others" at these meetings. Some of them have even gone into business together. The only thing I would suggest for those outside of the working groups (like QFS), is to take the same care with forum members that we take with admitting QFS members.

Laura said:
The only thing I would suggest for those outside of the working groups (like QFS), is to take the same care with forum members that we take with admitting QFS members.
This is important - not to be negative, because I think the support we give each other in person is invaluable - but don't assume that just because someone posts on the forum, that they are the necessarily the same person as they present themselves to be.

Perhaps a local group get together would be the safest way to go initially - at a pub, or park or whatever - just be vigilant and aware and take it slowly like you would meeting anyone for the first time - and, then - have a blast! =)

I think the fact that people's literary self and physical self being different IS worth bearing in mind!Lol- allthough thats part of the interest also!!