¿Is there any Emergency RD (Disaster and Recovery) - Backup System available?

jordifs

Jedi
I have a question which is somewhat important for me.

¿Do you have any backup System out there? ¿Something that can keep the service up and running 24h day?

I have some fear that we will not be able, in the near future, to access Internet with the same ease.

On this area I would like to know if there are any other sites around the world that can replace you in case you just disappear one day.

Thanks in advance.

One may wonder why you are asking such question. No offence , but you just joined this forum yesterday and this is your first post. ;)

- ¿Who speaks?

For your information I am a computer science engineer. I worked in Europe for more than 10 years with projects for several banks, government agencies, and large insurance corporations. It is not my professional experience that qualifies me, but my knowledge regarding this area.

- ¿Why my question?

I am really concerned for some time now, about freedom and computer restrictions. I've done nothing at all, I just try to save interesting information for sharing it with others when I decide to. At least once I tried to recover one online article, and I was unable to do so. I think that computer attacks may raise, and the whole control system is improving fast.

Recent news tell that a product known as "Kindle", the Amazon eBook Reader, has deleted books without user consent. A copyrighted protection system enabled the company to target and delete all available copies in the market. A very good sample of what to expect in the near future. If you are aware of France law proposals, you also see that in the future the ISP (Internet Service Provider) will look to all user traffic to keep a proof of each action and call the police when they decide to (the private corporation which keep the records, not the police itself).