A shocking evening

I tried looking through the local paper to see if there was any news related to it. No luck. Hopefully, the lack of write up means the outcome was good. I don't think his injuries were that grave. He'd hurt his leg, most likely broken. My friend said he thought he saw about a half-dollar sized gash on the kid's head before I had him lie down on the sidewalk.

I'm a nurse (psychiatric, not trauma) but I did note that he remained alert (could have been shock though) and relatively lucid although he did have trouble remembering his address. And head wounds tend to bleed a lot due to the vasculature of the scalp. It seemed like his injuries weren't fatal but there is always the possibility of internal and intercranial bleeding, the effects of which can be delayed. Hopefully, the squad did their duty and the ER workers were on their toes.

All Officers and Ambulance persons are required to file a report, which later becomes a "Legal Document"- which cannot be changed, once filed.

Looking in the paper, for example, to see the reports of the evening and seeing nothing there being equivalent to death and disaster --- everything must be ok is fantastic!

If i were a Doctor in psych or physical, i would call the station; give the relevant info as to the date and time, just to see if the people in front of you that hit the kid, are being arraigned on negligent murder charges, or rather to see - If the child was released from the hospital.

I wouldnt look in a paper if was a Dr. or a Nurse.
sorry.

Steven James said:
sorry.

Information on patients in a hospital is confidential and not given out to anyone who calls. I couldn't say about whether the police would give out info though.

Steven James said:
sorry.

Steven, it seems as though you're trying to put down chachachick for not doing what you think should be done, with faulty information too. Why do this to her? It seems particularly cruel given what she's just been through.