stonework images of auch cathedral

eleusis

Jedi Master
to the moderators or anyone living near auch,

hello, i’m new on the forum but have read all the material for some four + years now. i’m a long time resident of brooklyn and love going to coney island at night walking through the throngs of people having fun and looking up at the neon lights of the Wonder Wheel. my interests are gaining more knowledge about my emerging energetic abilities and studying paintings by Da Vinci and Poussin.

i know that the team is extremely busy, but if someone gets the chance, they may want to take another look at the “walls” of auch cathedral. i was recently rereading laura’s article “the companions devoted to liberty - auch cathedral” when i looked up some photos of the cathedral on the net. i noticed that the walls or stonework have images and scenes imbedded within them much like the renaissance and master paintings i’m studying. in the various paintings i work with there are usually more obvious foreground symbols that need interpretation first before more subtle figures and scenes begin to reveal themselves. in the case of auch, the stained glass windows and woodcarvings are the more obvious symbols, while the walls and stonework around the windows contain more subtle extensive information and tableaus.

the techniques and effects of poussin’s and da vinci’s paintings in particular are incredibly advanced. the paintings of both these artists are multi-dimensional. when i say multidimensional i mean that somehow the paintings were painted in layers with each layer containing a particular scene or figure. the layers are then superimposed over each other and when one gets adept enough at viewing a painting like the Mona Lisa it is viewed more like a movie. the effect that these paintings create is sort of like in the harry potter movies where all the paintings have moving characters. i’ve only achieved this level of viewing twice and both times it was with the Mona Lisa.