Serious Question

D

DearMisterTurner

Hello. Out of all the places on the web, this seems like the most rational place for my very real question. I live a block away from Dawson College which was hit this week by a 'crazed lone gunman'. I was there, on the periphery of the panic and madness, and I am still questioning what happened, what I saw, versus the official version of events, etc. The night before, I had to force myself awake (and I mean 'force') from an extremely vivid and humanity-threatening dream experience the details of which I would prefer to keep to myself right now until I feel assured I'm among friendly company (no offence intended, nor titillation, I'm just being cautious). FYI I have been keeping laboratory-style dream records since 1991, and this is a continuation of an 'assignment' style dreamthread. Please understand that I am not given to indulgence or delusion and I am not seeking ego gratification or status-by-association-to-tragedy. I am familiar with Gurdjieff, Ouspensky, Jung, Blavatsky, Thelema etc, so I'm not into a 'unicorn and rainbow' interpretation that other websites seem to indulge in. I feel compelled to seek some answers and hope there will be someone here who might shed light. Please email me.
Thanks

Welcome to the forum!

Why do you want someone to email you instead of discussing with you on the forum itself? Also, I don't think I understand what the question is. Did you forget to include it, or if not, could you restate it? Are you asking about what really happened in that shooting? I know there's a thread somewhere on the forum about it, if I find it I'll edit the post and add the link. K found it: http://www.cassiopaea.org/forum/index.php?topic=3247

ScioAgapeOmnis, this baby picture is the cutest I ever seen. Is he-she your child? It rocks! I love it!