Pic of the day: The game

Novelis

Jedi Master
LOL!

Congratulations, you are now playing the game (If you weren't already)
The game is very simple.

-You are always playing the game.
-You cannot win, you can only lose.
-You lose whenever you remember the game.
-When you lose the game, you have to announce it out loud "I lost the game".
-After you lose, you have 30 minutes during which you can remember the game without losing.
-As soon as you mention the game to anyone, they begin playing as well.
-The goal of the game is to have everyone on Earth playing.

You just lost.

A load of friends and I have been playing this "game" for about 6-7 years already (On and Off). We don't know where it came from originally, but it sustains itself and spreads among social groups like so:

Since you have to announce the fact that you've lost to the people around you when you are reminded of this idiotic game for whatever reason, the circumstances at the time (place, time, topic of conversation ect.) dictates where and when you and your friends might remember it again in future.

For example:
A friend of mine got the game permanently etched into his short term memory for ages when his brother reminded him every few minutes that he'll lose the game whenever he sees an album by "the streets" for a whole day. This worked for a while, and every time my friend saw the album by "the streets" there on, he lost the game.

But little by little, the more my friend saw anything that reminded him of the album (Which was pretty much EVERYTHING eventually since the cover on the streets' album showed some tower blocks, which are everywhere in the UK), then the more he lost the game.

At it's peak, the game was on his mind all the time because every time he lost and associated more circumstances and scenarios with this game, then the more he lost it.

There are only 2 ways to "win":

A) You don't understand the game.