Dream: I can sing!

T

treefield

I'm new to this board. I've been wandering around the forums and have enjoyed reading the topics and discussions posted by members.
I had a dream last night that was very different from dreams I've had in the past. In my dream I could sing and sang well. During the dream I was surprised when I heard my voice and that I had the ability to sing. I was even more surprised when my peers applauded my singing talent. While this was a really nice dream, in reality, I can't carry a note. Any thoughts on this?

I think your singing will translate into an ability to share truth well..very well . .
just my thoughts . . .

Thank you Wodasi,
Your insight puts an interesting spin on the dream.
What I found so interesting about the dream is that it reinforced an important life choice, one I made recently. I'm not a singer, I'm a photographer. I photograph topics such as environmental and social issues. Recently, I wondered if anyone "listens" to my photographs, and the stories I tell through them. The choice I was playing with was whether to devote more time pursuing other photographic avenues, ones I'm not thrilled with. The dream reinforced my decision to stay on course, documenting the topics I'm pursuing now. Perhaps a part of that is that the images are rooted in my desire to show the truth.
Thank you again!

I think more likely it signifies that you are having trouble expressing emotion, or pure emotion. Also, knowing your choice of creative pursuit leads me to conclude that you are more envious of pure expressions. To me, it is your subconcious trying to tell you that you can sing, i.e. you can express yourself, and people will accept you for it. It also seems to me that your dream is communicating the exact opposite to you than you have interpreted. Maybe you should take a singing lesson or two.