1110 - Symmetry of God or just fun with numbers?

mxwlll0

Jedi Master
FOTCM Member
Hello all - I probably thought too long on where this thread should be cataloged (it is my first), but since my background is in design, ‘creative acts’ felt most relevant (mods feel free to move if I’m mistaken).

This post is meant to be more of an overview of the simple math and potential ‘esoteric revelations’ I stumbled upon around the organization of our base number system as arranged on a calculator and potentially beyond.

There’s a been a few posts lately on numbers and while I’ve read up at various times about numerology and the meaning/message behind numbers (especially 11), this topic seemed all too relevant to the quest and the work outlined here that I wanted to share sooner than later with others in case it helps unravel more mysteries about being and non-being and other 'topics of topics' posted here.

Ok, the number 1110 - How do you get it? When base numbers 1-9 are arranged in order around a 3x3 grid pressing each number along a straight line and then adding the reverse order of numbers will result in 1110 - every time as you go around the grid. Here’s a diagram that illustrates the patterning.

1110-diagram-1.png

Now for some back story. I first came across this in 7th grade geometry by accident just entering numbers in various patterns on my calculator. The symmetry involved (palindrome numbers?) left a lasting impression on me ‘cause I never forgot it. Just put it aside