The "Mandela Effect"- Has my Bible changed? Or do I just have a bad memory like most people?

Okay I had something weird happen around the appearance of a black scarf.
I am a massage therapist and people see me in my home based clinic.
I have a confortable chair for my clients to sit in when they first arrive. We chat and review how they are feeling before their massage. I have white sheets that I put over the chair and change once a week.

On Thursday I had three clients booked, my first client at 10.00am did not show up and I’m yet to hear from him. He had been ill so I will follow it up soon. I then saw two female clients, one at 3.30 and one at 5.00pm.
Thursday morning was also the day my husband flew out to Oregon, USA. My client not showing up meant that I could see him off.
After my 3.30pm appointment left and just before 5.00pm, I looked at the white sheet on my chair and straightened it up. I do not remember seeing a black scarf draped over an arm. I also usually check for belongings that people may have left behind after each client, so I am pretty certain the scarf was not there.
My 5.00pm client then arrived. After her appointment as she was leaving I spotted a woman’s black scarf draped over an arm of the chair. I said “oh x, your scarf”. My client replied, “it’s not mine it was there when I arrived.”
So I concluded that I just hadn’t seen it and thought about how the native Americans never saw the Spanish ships on the horizon as they were not expecting to see them.
I concluded I had just blanked the scarf out my vision and that the client before had left it behind. Well, I emailed her and she doesn’t own a black scarf, it’s not hers.
I emailed my client before that on Wednesday, it’s not hers either.
I do not know who the owns the scarf it mysteriously appeared.
Anyway I’ll update if I solve this mystery. But it is the weirdest thing...

Okay I had something weird happen around the appearance of a black scarf.