Darwin's Black Box - Michael J. Behe and Intelligent Design

@luc

Congratulations on your new article! Excellent stuff. It's all pretty simple and obvious from where I'm standing, but apparently most people are standing somewhere else, and these things should probably be repeated quite often, so this is really helpful.

It pretty much all revolves around "just think for yourself, goddamn it!", but for some reason most people never learn to do that. Constant reminders are therefore required, so thanks for this one, for everyone's sake.

For those who may have missed it:

Wonderful article. Wishful thinking I know, but imagine that being read out from every pulpit on a Sunday. It wouldn't take long. Sorry, like I said wishful thinking.

In University I studied Paleontology, which, simply stated deals with the study of fossil records in geological time. I also learned about the history of evolution theories. Darwin brought a detailed explicative rationality that, for him, worked incrementally. If you study the existing fossils, anyone will observe, that It does not explain evolution as it does not explain involution, as it leaves the divergent qualitative jumps and / or lacunae in fossil records to ‘environment’ or other factors. The same with the modern horse, the human does not seem to fit the darwinian model of evolution of species belonging to both regnums animalia and vegetalia. So was Darwin fundamentally wrong? Does he deserve revision to the point of oblivion? Is there any way to keep Darwin where he and the entire cognitive societal system put himself without partially lobotomizing ourselves? For what it counts, and wishing well to Darwin, the need for an anti darwinism revolution lies with an adverse reaction to the work (taken sometimes to absurd levels) of following opportunistic scientists that I could only compare to the politicians of our time. It is very easy to bring critiques to anything that exists, than to create, and more so to create from... scra